Statute of Limitations on Child Support for Wyoming
Wyoming child support statute of limitations including the civil code, what age paternity must be established and emancipate rules.
Wyoming Age of Majority: when child support payments can be stopped.
18 years of age, unless otherwise self supporting, legally married or active in the armed services. A child under the age of 18 may petition the court for a Declaration of Emancipation.
Statutory cite or civil code reference for the age of majority?
W.S. 14-1-101 and 14-1-201.
If not addressed in the order, at what age is child support automatically terminated as a matter of State law?
18 years of age, unless otherwise emancipated.
Does the date of the order impact what law is applied?
Does child support end if the child leaves the household but does not emancipate?
Statute of Limitations to enforce a child support order.
Statute of Limitations to establish paternity:
3 years after the age of majority (18) if brought by the child or the State of Wyoming. 5 years after the date of birth if brought by another party.
Is dormancy revival/renewal possible?
Yes, judgments become dormant at 5 years, if no execution on the judgment, but law allows a judgment to be acted on within 21 years after dormancy for a total of 26 years.